New year, new chances.

Hey yo everyone! Happy new year 2017! Woo hooo!

I know the title is like really cheesy, but I mean, why not be cheesy? I don’t even know what I am talking about right now. Moving on.

So I am going to be really honest in this post.

2016 has not been a great year for me. I am thankful for it though, I’ve gone through a lot of hardships and I guess if I think about it more, those hard times actually made me learn more and be stronger mentally or physically. But overall, 2016 has been really harsh! Last new year which was, January 1 2016, it wasn’t a very good start. Somehow, after the new year’s party, my parents kinda got a bit mad at each other, to the point they were screaming and hitting on stuff, and some trash like that. I can’t even describe it because it was just horrendous. It was terrible. I honestly thought that it was going to be the end of it. Like the end, they are splitting.

But thank God, they are not splitting.

But to be honest, from that moment on I knew and I had a feeling that 2016 wasn’t going to be a great year for me! After that moment I went through a lot of problems in school, well it was mostly me but it was kind of a challenging mental-ish problem going on in my head. I am starting to feel all these pressures on me, and stuff. Now I know it seems a beet exaggerating, but I am being serious. I’ve been through a lot of peer pressures lately, and trying to keep my social status up at school, doing what others do, and some stuff like that. And in school I’ve been put in a different homeroom with none of my best friends in it. So it’s kinda tough to just spend your week without meeting your best friends except during lunch and breaks.

The natural disasters, people dying, Trump becoming president, and other trash like that is a sign of 2016 not being a great year for ALL of us. Not just me, but ALL of us.

Ya know, but if I look back at it all. I just think that 2016 has been the most challenging year ever. In my life. But I just feel like God is trying to teach me something through this year. He’s got a plan for me, and He’s making me stronger and teaching me lessons throughout this year. I know, I know, it’s very tough lessons He’s giving me (I can’t even explain how tough 2016 is for me) but I am sure God has a way for me and my family in 2017.

I have a feeling that 2017 is the year where I can actually take my chances. The year where my family would be peaceful and my parents wouldn’t be getting all the stress from economical problems. But I know, I can’t just stand there and do nothing and just hope that 2017 is going to be my year. I have to do something.

Literally anything.

So in 2017 of course, I am going to continue blogging and hoping that people will read what I have to say about life and that they would be inspired ya know or just be moved by what I am reading.

I am going to continue attending school obviously, and working harder in school work to get better grades which leads up to better jobs which leads us to success which then leads us to happiness.

I am also going to be more thankful, because I’ve noticed that I haven’t been that thankful of a person in 2016. And I guess I’m going to be seeing the positive sides of everything just so that I could be thankful of it.

I mean thinking positive always helps to make things right, right?

But anyways, I know this blog post is a bit random and confusing, but I just hope that you readers would stay positive in 2017 and just be you. I know 2016 has been tough not just for me, but also to other people out there.

So embrace yourself for 2017 and stay positive!
And keep reading my blog, will ya? Haha!

Happy new year 2017 and have a great year!
Thanks and goodbye!

One thought on “New year, new chances.

Leave a Reply

